

## **Board of Trustees Meeting Agenda**

Anderson Abruzzo Albuquerque International Balloon Museum, 9201 Balloon Museum Drive, Albuquerque, NM 87113 West Meeting Room, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Wednesday, November 13, 3:00-4:30 pm Remote option - <u>https://cabq.zoom.us/j/84260709003</u>

**Members:** Chair Gina Montoya, Vice Chair Nora Tocci, Nancy Abruzzo, Michael Anderson, Ron Behrman, Rodrigo Eichwald, Don Harris, Jessie Hunt, Cindy Hernandez-Wall, Janice Arnold-Jones, Natalie Pascoe, Jeremy Rutherford, Victor Segura, Jonathan Wolfe

- 1. Group Photo in the entrance of the Balloon Museum
- 2. Call to Order
- 3. Approval of Agenda and Minutes
- 4. Foundation Update Laurie Magovern, Executive Director
- 5. Museum Update Nan Masland, Museum Manager
  - a. Balloon Fiesta Recap
  - b. Flight of Imagination Playscape
- 6. Exhibitions Update Dr. Lynne Newton Curator of Exhibitions
  - a. 20 Years of Joy Exhibit
- 7. Collections Update Eric Wimmer, Curator of Collections
  - a. Action Item: Proposed Donations
- 8. Announcements and Events
  - a. New Year's Eve Before Dark Dec 31, 10 am Noon
  - STEAM Night: Zozobra & 20 Years of Joy Opening Reception January 31, 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
- 9. Announcement of next meeting Joint meeting with Balloon Museum Foundation Board of Directors and Mixer January 15, timing TBA.
- 10. Adjournment

## **Committees and Members**

Outdoor Exhibition – N. Abruzzo, N. Tocci, J. Rutherford, R. Eichwald, N. Pascoe

Collections Committee – R. Berhman, C. Hernandez-Wall, J. Rutherford, V. Segura

<u>Onboarding New Members -</u> Trustee Mentor C. Hernandez-Wall

Accreditation Exploration - N. Pascoe, N. Abruzzo, G. Montoya

Legislative Committee – N. Abruzzo, C. Hernandez Wall, J. Arnold-Jones, J. Rutherford